RETAIL INTERIORS ASSOCIATION GUIDING PRINCIPLES

To develop awareness of the Retail Interiors Association as a specialist industry amongst members, clients and the general market. Facilitate networking and relationship building between designers, shop fitters and suppliers. Celebrate the Retail Interiors Association achievements, standards and services. Develop membership and encourage participation.

OUR OBJECTIVES

  1. To facilitate members’ ongoing professional development in the range of skills needed by the industry, and client groups in particular.
  2. To promote and facilitate support, networking and fellowship between members locally and nationally.
  3. To maintain a register and a directory of members and their qualifications experience and services.
  4. To regularly review the associations performance and members needs.
  5. To promote member standards of service and value, which are reasonable, fit for the client’s purpose and better than industry average.
  6. To actively promote the value of members specialist skills and knowledge applicable to the retail interiors industry.
  7. Generally to protect the interests of members and to encourage and promote good relations and understanding between the Members and their suppliers and customers.
CLICK HERE to read our Constitution.


The Executive Board

The Retail Interiors Association Executive Board is made up of members from each discipline of the retail interiors industry.  

The executive board meets regularly throughout the year to plan and make decisions for the Retail Interiors Association and controls the associations' monies and finances.

MichaelEden

Michael Eden

michael@gdmretail.com
President
LisaDouglas

Lisa Donaldson

lisa@retailx.co.nz
Vice President/Treasurer
Liz Rikard Bell cropped

Liz Rikard-Bell

liz@nzria.co.nz
Executive Officer
nickturpin

Nick Turpin

nick@dimensionshopfitters.co.nz
Natalie BW 72dpi

Natalie Snowden

natalie@contextarchitects.com
GBS

Gabrielle Bevin-Smith

gabrielle@tailorinc.co.nz
Murray

Murray Jervis

murray@contextarchitects.com
Toni

Toni Brandso

toni@materialcreative.co.nz
Screen Shot 2021 04 08 at 11.03.50 AM

Martin Skinner

martin@tailorinc.co.nz

Our Sponsors

  • gartshore logo
  • resene tall2
  • gdm tall
  • Rilees sml
  • Screen Shot 2020 08 25 at 12.15.10 PM
  • Screen Shot 2020 06 16 at 11.03.38 AM
  • monstavision
  • Screen Shot 2020 10 12 at 2.09.12 PM
Become a Sponsor
retail interiors logo

CONTACT US

  • P 021 182 3454
  • A PO Box 100613, North Shore
    Auckland 0745, New Zealand.

Sign UpX

Sign up to receive our e-newsletter Shelflife, invitations to events and latest industry updates